London Market Language Exchange

 

Founded in 1992, the London Market Language Exchange is supported by the International Underwriting Association and Lloyd's of London. There are currently eight Language clubs: French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Mandarin. Although predominately attended by the London insurance community, the language clubs are now open to anyone within the London area. In addition to social gatherings, each of the clubs offers the opportunity to learn the language either on a one-to-one basis or in weekly classes, and at all levels. Courses are held at various London venues, mostly in the EC3 area.

Listed below are the contact details for the tutors that run language classes as well as a list of the social officers. To inquire about a class or social event, please email the relevant person below.


TO APPLY FOR A CLASS:
1) Download and complete an application form
2) Email the application form to the relevant tutor using the contact details below.
OR
In instances where a tutor has not provided us with an email address, you can contact them using the phone number provided.


Language

Level

Tutor Name

Contact

French

Beginners/Beginners Plus

Patricia Zerah

zerahlani@btinternet.com

French

Intermediate/Advanced

Brian Chadwick

Brian.chadwick@beazley.com 

 

 

 

 

German

Beginners

Linda Impey

linda.impey@hotmail.co.uk

German

Intermediate

Jolanda Davis

jolanda.davis@miller-insurance.com

 German  Advanced  Imke Siegerist  graham_collins27@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

 

 

Italian

Various

Grazia Caruso

Caruso.grazia@libero.it

 

 

 

 

Japanese

Beginners Plus/Intermediate

Kiyoko Ito

itokiyoko@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

Portuguese

Beginners/Intermediate

Fatima Carvalho

Fatima_lapper@yahoo.com.br

 

 

 

 

Mandarin

Various

Theresa Booth

china.t@btinternet.com

 

 

 

 

Spanish

Beginners/Intermediate/Advanced

Amaia Ibarguen

amaiaib@virginmedia.com

Spanish

Beginners/Intermediate/Advanced

Carolina Garcia

karolrase@hotmail.com

Spanish

Beginners Plus

Maria Isalt Saludes

maria@misalt.freeserve.co.uk

Spanish

Beginners Plus/Intermediate

Julia Diaz de Otazu

commerforp@AOL.com

 

 

 

 

Russian

Beginners Plus

Evgeny Kalachev

kalachev@mail.com


Social Officers

Language

Name

Contact

French

Gill Briggs

Office: 7031 2401

French

Brian Chadwick

Brian.chadwick@beazley.com

French

Tanguy de Schwarz

tschwarz@goldbergsegalla.com

German

Alex Dreyer

Alex.dreyer@miller-insurance.com

Japanese

Dan Huynh

Dan.huynh@guycarp.com

Mandarin

Theresa Booth

chinat@btinternet.com

Spanish

Lee Cavell

cavelll@willis.com

 

Key Links

Schedule of Classes
(Microsoft Word Document)
Application Form
(Microsoft Word Document)

Club Websites

Mandarin
Russian

IUA Contact
Email